Nomads, Bankers, Dominate TNM Super League Awards

Be Forward Wanderers and Silver Strikers players scooped top awards on Friday during the TNM Super League prize presentation ceremony at Mount Soche Hotel in Blantyre. 

The event was organized by Super League of Malawi (SULOM) in conjunction with the league’s sponsor, Telekom Networks Malawi (TNM).

Be Forward Wanderers midfielder Joseph Kamwendo was the overall winner at the ceremony by being named player of the season.

Kamwendo’s goals and assists were vital in a season in which the Nomads won the league.

Fellow midfielder Alfred Manyozo Jnr. was named midfielder of the season while Mighty Be Forward Wanderers technical panel was named the best technical panel.

Silver Strikers goal keeper Brighton Munthali was named the best goal keeper.

Silver Strikers goal poacher, Mathews Sibale who scored 16 goals scooped the top goal scorer accolade while his team mate Jack Chiona was named the most improved player.

Nyasa Big Bullets defender Emmanuel Zoya is the 2017’s soccer season best defender.

Dwangwa United was named the best managed team while Civil Sporting Club is the most improved team with its supporters being named the most disciplined.

Azam Tigers was named the most fair play team in the 2017 TNM Super League season.

The media awards have seen Frank Kandu for Malawi Broadcasting Corporation (MBC), Mike Bango for Zodiak and Sam Banda for Blantyre Synod as the best radio reporters.

The best football commentator’s award went to Patrick Simango for MBC and Williams Gondwa for Times Radio.

Lucy Kadzongwe for Rainbow, Pilirani Kachinziri forTimes and Peter Fote for Mibawa were named the best television reporters.

Leonard Sharra and Richard Tiyesi have been named the best online reporters while Garry Chirwa was named the best columnist and his fellow work mate Bobby Kabango was named the best Photojournalist of the season.

Joy TV’s Winfred Fanuel was named the best camera man.

The Nomads received K15 million for being the champions and K300 thousand for finishing top in the first round.

The runners up Nyasa Big Bullets went home with K7 million while third placed Silver Strikers pocketed K4 million.

Fourth placed Civil Sporting Club got K3.5 million.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *